Skip to content

Delete

Overview

Delete a department. The deleted department is stored in the "Recycle Bin".

Preparations

  • The user who performs this operation must have "Tenant Manager" privileges enabled.

Delete a Department

  1. Open the "Manage" menu and click "Department administration".
  2. Click the target department.
  3. Click the "Delete" button.

Limitations

Access Restrictions with Security.json

Security.json has a function that allows access to Pleasanter on a department basis when "AllowIpAddresses" and "IpRestrictionExcludeMembers" are set together. If you use this function to allow access on a department basis, deleting or disabling a department, or deleting a user who belongs to it, prevents the users who belong to the department from accessing Pleasanter.

If a user with important administrative privileges, such as a tenant manager, can no longer access Pleasanter, it may be necessary to change the IP address of the device in use or to reconfigure Security.json.

*If you do not restrict access by IP address with "AllowIpAddresses" in Security.json, you do not need to consider the above limitation.