Skip to content

Delete Member Users/Departments

Overview

Delete users or departments that belong to a group from the group.

Prerequisites

This operation requires tenant manager privileges or group management privileges.

Operation Procedure

  1. Open the "Manage" menu and click "Group administration".
  2. Click the target group.
  3. Click the "Members" tab.
  4. In "Current members" on the left side of the screen, select the user name or department name to delete from the group.
  5. Click the "Delete" button of "Current members".
  6. Click the "Update" button.

Limitations

Access Restrictions with Security.json

Security.json has a function that allows access to Pleasanter on a group basis when "AllowIpAddresses" and "IpRestrictionExcludeMembers" are set together. If you use this function to allow access on a group basis, deleting or disabling a group, or deleting a user who belongs to it, prevents the users who belong to the group from accessing Pleasanter.

If a user with important administrative privileges, such as a tenant manager, can no longer access Pleasanter, it may be necessary to change the IP address of the device in use or to reconfigure Security.json.

If you do not restrict access by IP address with "AllowIpAddresses" in Security.json, you do not need to consider the above limitation.