Delete
Overview¶
Delete a group. The deleted group is stored in the "Recycle Bin".
Prerequisites¶
This operation requires tenant manager privileges or group management privileges.
Delete a Group¶
- Open the "Manage" menu and click "Group administration".
- Click the target group.
- Click the "Delete" button.
Limitations¶
Access Restrictions with Security.json¶
Security.json has a function that allows access to Pleasanter on a group basis when "AllowIpAddresses" and "IpRestrictionExcludeMembers" are set together. If you use this function to allow access on a group basis, deleting or disabling a group, or deleting a user who belongs to it, prevents the users who belong to the group from accessing Pleasanter.
If a user with important administrative privileges, such as a tenant manager, can no longer access Pleasanter, it may be necessary to change the IP address of the device in use or to reconfigure Security.json.
If you do not restrict access by IP address with "AllowIpAddresses" in Security.json, you do not need to consider the above limitation.