Column Access Control
Overview¶
You can control access to each "Column" ("Create Permission", "Read Permission", "Update Permission") by setting the "Table".
Cautions¶
- Access control is not performed on the title if a column with access control set for reading is specified as "Title Merge". Do not specify the information that you do not want specific users to view as "Title Merge".
Prerequisites¶
- You need the "Site Administration Permission" and the "Manage permission" permission.
Operation Procedure¶
- Move to the target "Table".
- Click "Manage Table" from the "Manage" menu.
- Open the "Column Access Control" tab.
- Select the target "Column" from "Access Control for Creation", "Access Control for Reading", and "Access Control for Update" and click the "Advanced Settings" button.
- Select the target "Depts", "Groups", or "Users" from Option list and click the "Add Permission" button.
- If necessary, open the "Others" tab and check "Required Access Right" and "Allowed User".
- Click the "Change" button at the bottom of the dialog.
- Click the "Update" button at the bottom of the screen.
Setting Content¶
Type of Column Access Control¶
| No | Option | Description |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Access Control for Creation | When access control for creation is set, "Column" will be read-only in the "Editor" for users who do not have access right when they create a new "Record." If "Default Value" is set in the "Column Advanced Settings", the default values will be applied. |
| 2 | Access Control for Reading | When access control for reading is set, the target column will be hidden when a user without access right opens the "List Screen" or "Editor" of the "Record". |
| 3 | Access Control for Update | When access control when updating is set, the target column will be read-only when a user without access right opens the "Editor" of the "Record". If multiple checks are checked, such as "Site Administration" and "Manage permission", access will be allowed if all are met. |
Show Used Columns Only¶
In version 1.5.2.0 or later, "Column access control" opens with "Show used columns only" enabled.
| Show Used Columns Only | Display of Each Access Control |
|---|---|
| Enabled | Only the columns displayed on the index screen or the edit screen are displayed. |
| Disabled | All selectable columns are displayed (the same behavior as version 1.5.1.0 or earlier). |
Advanced Settings¶
Clicking the "Advanced settings" button opens a screen with the "Basic" and "Others" tabs.
Basic Tab Settings¶
Add permissions for the departments, groups, and users to be allowed access.
Other Tab Settings¶
| No | Option | Description |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Required Permission | Allow access to "Users" having the checked permissions for the target "Record". For example, if you check "Site Administration" in the Others tab of "Access Control for Reading", the "Column" will only be displayed to users who have "Site Administration Permission". |
| 2 | Allowed User | Allow access if the logged-in user is set to the checked "Column" of the target "Record". For example, if you check "Owner" in the Other tab of "Access Control for Update", only the "Column" can be updated by the logged-in user in the record. In other cases, it will be displayed as read-only. If multiple checks are made, such as "Manager" and "Owner", access will be allowed if any of the above conditions are met. |
Detailed Information¶
- Users having permission set in either "Required Permission" or "Allowed User" in the Basic tab or Others tab will be allowed access. The settings do not conflict with each other.
Supported Versions¶
| Supported versions | Body |
|---|---|
| 1.5.2.0 and later | Added "Show used columns only" |