Skip to content

Delete Image on Delete

Overview

Set the image not to be deleted when deleting a record.

Limitations

  1. Since full text is used, if the "Fulltext Types" in the editor settings of the target column is "None", unchecking it will not work.

Prerequisites

  1. "Site Administration Permission" is required to configure settings.

Operation Procedure

  1. Open the target "Table".
  2. Click "Manage Table" from the "Manage" menu.
  3. Open the "Editor" tab.
  4. Uncheck the "Delete Image on Delete" checkbox at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Click the "Update" button at the bottom of the screen.

Operation Image

If you copy a record with an image registered in a column and then delete the original record, the display of the copy destination record will be as shown below.

  • If "Delete Image on Delete" is checked

    Copied record after deleting the original, with Delete Image on Delete checked

  • If "Delete Image on Delete" is unchecked

    Copied record after deleting the original, with Delete Image on Delete unchecked