Skip to content

Column Advanced Settings: Overwrite File with Same Name

Overview

Turn this on if you want to overwrite a file with the same file name when it is registered in the "Attachment Column". If this is off, multiple files with the same name can be registered. If this setting is on, when a record is upgraded, you can "Download" the file before the upgrade from "Change History".

Limitations

  1. Can only be set in the "Attachment Column".

Prerequisites

  1. "Site Administration Permission" is required to configure settings.