View
Overview¶
This category contains the following.
- Create New
- Advanced Settings: List Tab: Command Button Settings
- Advanced Setting: Default Display
- Advanced Settings: Filters tab: Setting Filters
- Advanced Settings: List tab: Filter And Aggregation Settings
- Advanced Settings: Filters Tab: Keep Filter State
- Advanced Settings: Sorter Tab: Keep Sort State
- Advanced Settings: Index Tab: Index Settings
- Advanced Settings: Access Control Tab
- View
View¶
Views let you change only how data looks (= the view) without changing the data stored in the table. Users can set the filters, sorting, and the columns displayed on the index screen, and save that appearance as a view.
View Settings¶
To create a new view, click the New button.
To change the settings of an existing view, click the Advanced settings button.
The "New" screen or the "Advanced settings" screen opens, and the tabs in the table below are displayed.
| Tab Name | Description |
|---|---|
| Grid | Selecting the columns to display Filter and aggregation settings Command button settings |
| Filter | Settings for searching (filtering) the records displayed in the view |
| Sorters | Settings for ordering (sorting) the records displayed in the view |
| Editor | Settings for the buttons displayed on the editor screen of records |
| Calendar | Settings for when the view is displayed as a calendar |
| Crosstab | Settings for when the view is displayed as a crosstab |
| Gantt chart | Settings for when the view is displayed as a Gantt chart |
| Time series chart | Settings for when the view is displayed as a time series chart |
| Kanban | Settings for when the view is displayed as a Kanban |
| Access controls | Access control settings for the view |
Save View Type¶
You can set the save type of the view.
| Save View Type | Description |
|---|---|
| Session | Retained under the following conditions. 1. Until you log out of Pleasanter 2. Within the period set in the parameter RetentionPeriod of the configuration file Session.json3. Until all browser windows are closed |
| User | Saved in the database and applied the next time as well. |
| No save | Always displayed in the initial state. |
Required Permission¶
"Site Administration Permission"
Operation Procedure¶
- Open any table.
- Click "Admin" in the navigation menu.
- Click "Manage table".
- Click the "View" tab.