Basic Operation Guide Table of Contents
1. Create A Folder¶
First, add a folder to the top screen.
Folders can be used not only to organize tables hierarchically but also to collectively manage access rights to tables.
We recommend that you create a folder first and then create tables in it.
2. Create A Table¶
Next, add a table to the folder customers created.
There are two types of tables: "Recorded table" and "Time limited table".
・Recorded table¶
This is a function for recording data in a table format.
・ Time limited table¶
This is a function for managing deadlines such as task management. In addition to the column in the recorded table, the following column are available.
Complete: Set the deadline for the record.
Work volume: Enter the man-hours for the work associated with the record.
Progression rate: Record the progress of the work as a percentage.
Remaining work volume: The value calculated from the remaining work volume will be automatically entered based on the work volume and Progression rate.
※ In addition to the above, there is also a function called Wiki for recording notes, link collections, etc.
3. Add Column to The Edit Screen¶
After creating a table, customize the table column (columns) to match the data customers want to register.
First, set the column that can be entered on the "Create New" screen and "Edit" screen of the record.
>> Add Fields to The Edit Screen
4. Add Columns to Be Displayed on The Grid Screen¶
If customers only set the columns that can be entered, they will not be displayed, so customers need to set them to be displayed on the record list screen.
>> Add Columns to The Grid Screen
5. Create A Record¶
Create a record and check if the settings you made in step 4 are reflected.
6. Add (Update) Records in Bulk¶
Use the export/import function to add records in bulk.
7. View Record¶
Search for and view the records customers created on the grid screen.
8. Update A Record¶
Modify the record and update it.
9. Delete Record¶
Delete records that are no longer needed.
10. Create A User¶
From here, we will explain how to add users, departments and groups to manage users collectively so that multiple users can use Pleasanter.
First, add users who will use Pleasanter.
11. Create A Department¶
Create a department to manage users collectively.
12. Set A Department for A User¶
Set a department for a user.
>> Set A Department for A User
13. Create A Group¶
Create a group to manage users collectively.
14. Add Members to A Group¶
Add users and departments to a group.
15. Set Access Control for The Site¶
By setting access control for the site, You can control permissions in detail, such as allowing each user to view only. You can also control access not only by you but also by department or group.