Skip to content

Table Function: Delete Record

Overview

Use the "Editor" to delete records from the table. The records will be moved to the "Recycle Bin" after this operation.

Limitations

  1. If the "Table" is locked, it cannot be deleted.
  2. If the record is locked, it cannot be deleted.
  3. If the record is read-only, it cannot be deleted.
  4. Even if the record is deleted, images registered to the record will not be deleted.

Prerequisites

  1. The "Site" or record must have "Read Permission" and "Delete Permission".

Operation Procedure

  1. Go to the target table.
  2. Search for the target record from the "List Screen".
  3. Click on the target record.
  4. The "Editor" will be displayed, so confirm that users want to delete it.
  5. Click the "Delete" button.
  6. A confirmation dialog will be displayed, so click "OK".
  7. If "Deleted "xxx"" is displayed, the process is complete. The title of the record will be displayed in place of xxxx.

Deleting a record with the "Delete" button in the Editor