Skip to content

Table Function: Delete Record Change History

Overview

Use "Change History" to delete the contents of a specific version from the change history of a table record. You can delete multiple versions at once.

Notes

  1. This operation will not allow the deleted version to be restored. Please operate with care to avoid accidentally deleting important data.

Limitations

  1. You cannot delete the latest version.
  2. If "PhysicalDelete" in "Set Parameter: History.json" is false, the "Delete change history" button will be hidden and the operation will not be possible.

Prerequisites

  1. You need the "Site Administration Permission".

Operation Procedure

  1. Go to the target table.
  2. Search for the target record from the "List Screen".
  3. Click the target record.
  4. The "Editor" will be displayed, so click the "Change history list" tab. You can check the change history.
  5. Check the check box to the left of the row of the version you want to delete and click the "Delete Change History" button.
  6. The process is complete when "Deleted n history items." is displayed. The number of deleted history items will be shown in place of n.

"Change history list" tab where a version is selected and its history deleted